Royal LePage Atlantic Homestead- St. John's Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Chad has been our realtor for our last 2 home purchases, and we can not say enough good about him.

He is knowledgeable, listens to what we are looking for, gives us an honest opinion, is easy to contact, and works hard for his clients while bringing a very personal aspect to such a huge purchase. We will certainly work with him in the future when we buy our next home.

Kelly

I found my dream home recently with lots of help from Ryan Elliott.

Absolute satisfaction from his service. Ryan is very patient, knowledgeable and professional. We had almost 20 viewings before making the first offer but there was no single sign of pushing or anything, he was genuinely passionate on helping to find the home that works best for us. He has profound knowledge about houses, materials and such, can answer all my questions with confidence. He's also proactive on finding out more info about any property that I asked for, with a timely manner. That's only about house searching, Ryan was also great in helping the closing process went as smoothly as possible, with absolute quality. The deal was closed within a month despite some troubles down the road. He helped a lot in coordinating things to get the deal done and left me worry-free. Can't thank him enough. Absolute 5/5 stars.

Bui Duc Sinh

We couldn't have asked for a better experience selling our home.

Any and all bumps in the road Jonny was there with an answer for everything. From obtaining permits, organizing viewings (5 viewings in the first 2 days on the market) and finally after just 7 hectic crazy days he stuck a big fat SOLD sign on our lawn! If you are looking for a realtor who is connected on all social networking groups with a large number of followers and friends, Jonny is who you need to be calling to sell your house. We had 62 shares on our house from Jonny's real estate Facebook page alone- this guy knows how to connect with people on every level and is truly a pleasure to deal with. Can't say THANK YOU enough.

Megan & Tyler

Mark Blanchard was an absolute pleasure to deal with on the purchase of a new property.

Always available to chat with, listened to what I was looking for and did not put any added pressure on me during the purchasing process. All around great guy who I'd happily recommend to anyone buying or selling!

Mark P

We just sold and purchased a new home with Heather Guy.

We called Heather out of the blue because we saw her name on a house we wanted to view. Well, that was our lucky day! Heather walked us through every step of the way, she was available to us whenever we needed her regardless of time of day or day of the week and her patience is unlimited!! Heather really knows her stuff and she is super organized. If you are buying and/or selling a home you have to call Heather!

Brenda and Ron

I cannot recommend Ryan Elliott enough!

Purchasing a home is very intimidating, especially when it is your first home. Ryan made the process enjoyable and exciting! He was constantly on the lookout for homes that were a good fit for us, and was always quick to answer my (million) questions. I will never be able to thank Ryan enough for helping us purchase our home!

Rebecca Stone

If you are looking to buy or sell, Ryan Elliott is most definitely the right choice.

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. In the past I have been less than impressed with the experience I have had with realtors. Ryan flipped this feeling on its head. He was always available, always on time, and frequently checked in with us. He worked around our schedule, which was important to us, as we have three children. He provided us with frequent updates, and was working hard behind the scenes to find us the house that would perfectly suit our needs. We dragged him around the city, more than once, and he happily did it with a smile on his face. His attention to detail and his drive to be the best will surely propel him to the top of his field. Thanks again Ryan!

Gillian Kenny

Ryan Elliott was a pleasure to deal with.

He made every attempt to gather information on what type of house I was looking for, then sent me every listing that fit my preferences. He made time for me while being extremely busy and never made me feel like I was hindering his work in any way. Ryan is very knowledgeable and professional. When he saw that I wasn’t sold on a listing, he never tried to push me towards purchasing it. Instead, he would point out the positive aspects of the house and mention to me he had a few more listings to look at that I may like better. 10/10 would recommend Ryan to anyone looking to purchase.

Murray Bavis

I have dealt with Remax for about fifteen years and it’s because of Chad Davis that I go back to the company whenever I need the services of a real estate firm.

Chad, surely has to be the best in the business. If you want someone whose on top of his game , it’s Chad Davis. I found him to be honest, enthusiastic and smart. I like the fact that you can contact him at any hour of the day or night. I’ve availed of his services on five occasions and have never been disappointed. I’d recommend this guy to anyone looking for top notch services.

Norm

Thank you Marie for your patience with us during the process of buying our home.

Your knowledge helped steer us in the right direction and you helped us realize that its also important to keep in mind re-sale as well as our own individual needs. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to our family and friends. -All the best, Susan and Scott

Susan & Scott - November 2015

Feeling really grateful.

We moved into our forever home today! This process has been a rollercoaster of emotions for us; however, Ryan Elliott did nothing but assure us things would work out.. day after day, home after home. Late in the spring, we were ready to give up on the entire process. We had our home on the market for 8+ months(with another realtor) and little to no interest. We gave up. One day while speaking with Ryan as a friend, not a realtor, we decided to give it one last shot. Within no time the viewings began to pick up. Within a few short months we had an offer accepted and our home was SOLD! Due to many unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances we then had multiple deals fall through for the purchase of a new home. And again, Ryan did nothing but assure us it was going to work out, every single day! He was at our beckon call, day and night. Ready and available for viewings at our request and convenience. Response times to texts, calls, and emails were immediate, day or night. He worked relentlessly around the clock to find us exactly what we were looking for. And he followed through with every single detail. We closed on our dream home today and we couldn't be happier! We will recommend Ryan to any and all friends, family, or strangers! He was an amazing friend and even better realtor through the whole process!

Dena Pennell

We had been thinking about downsizing and selling our home but were unsure about timing and we were worried that a prolonged sale process would be difficult to manage with our busy schedules.

Shawn was there to help us understand the housing market and provided great advice of when to put our home for sale to maximize our price and minimize the time on market. Our decision came together quickly and Shawn was there to give us practical advice as how to prepare our home quickly so that it showed well. In the end, our house sold quickly and we were very satisfied with the outcome. If anybody is looking for a real estate agent that understands the market and has good advice on how to sell quickly I would recommend Shawn.

John Moores

We could not be happier with Brian & the help we received from him!

We were moving from Ontario so there was a lot of texting listings back and forth, and weekend trips out to cram as many house showings in as possible. And due to our house taking longer to sell then we’d hoped, there was a big lull between our initial contact with him and when we actually managed to purchase. But he never gave up on us, he was always available and even rearranged a camping weekend to drive back and forth to show us houses because it was the only time we could fly out. He was with us every step of the way and we could not have made this massive move without him. Brian is an outstanding realtor but also a wonderful, stand up person and you couldn’t find anyone better to help you!

Matthew & Carleigh Cole

Ted Williams - Best real estate agent.

Highly highly recommend!!

Roberta Reid

Ryan Elliott is spectacular.

It feels like he is only working for you. No matter the time or situation he always responds and handles everything with great care. If you’re looking for an agent I would totally recommend Ryan. Also sold our house above asking in a day and found us a house in under 2 weeks in this crazy market! So glad we chose a Ryan as our agent.

Matt Reddick

A huge thank you to Brian for all the help and support in buying my new family home.

There were many bumps along the journey, but Brian was there to always reassure me that we would get to the end. Even after the sale of my old home and the closing of my new, Brian still offered any support I needed, along with providing other business connections to address any issues I had come up. Thank you, Brian for all of your hard work!

Kristi Lavallee

I give you a 10 star rating for all your hard work and excellence.

Thank you so much for all of your help. We are so grateful for everything you done in helping us find our first home. We are over the moon and endlessly grateful with everything you did for us and making things happen in a timely manner. We appreciate you, thank you.

Nicole

Heather Grace-Sinnott is a hard working woman with a friendly smile for anyone she meets!

!!

Karen Rees

My husband and I needed to purchase a home in Newfoundland while we were living abroad and weren't able to travel home to Canada due to the pandemic.

We were lucky enough to find Heather Guy and we are so grateful we did! Even though we bought our home sight unseen, we felt confident that everything was in order as Heather was so thorough and particular with every detail. She's a pleasure to work with and we trusted her completely. She helped us find our dream house and we can't recommend her enough!

Stephanie and Jens

Brian did a great job finding us the perfect home.

He was patient and respected the specifics we asked for. We couldn't be happier. Looking forward to recommending him to our friends and family for their real estate needs. Great job Brian! Thank you!

Pete/Deb

Amber came highly recommended to us, so there was no surprise when she not only met but exceeded our expectations!

Amber's local expertise and confidence really shined through in the recent sale of our home. She was there for us each and every step of the way and mad sure she didn't miss a beat. She was very accommodating, detailed and professional. We highly recommend her for all your real estate needs. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Colleen & Brandon.

Colleen Jehu

Jonny Fancy went above and beyond for us in the sale of our home.

He was always accessible to us and made himself available at little to short notice. He is so friendly to deal with and is an absolute pleasure to deal with. He found us our new home and if we ever buy or sell again he will be our first call!

Latoya

Marie, you are simply the best!

Thanks so much, we could never have done it without you. We are so happy & love our new home! Susan & Terry

Susan & Terry - November 2021

Purchased my cabin from Jonny in March.

Excellent to deal with, nothing was too much to ask. Took care of everything... made it seamless from start to finish!!

Jim & Kelly Hiscock

You were really great to work with.

Real Estate really suits you.

Sherry R - Buyer Bay Roberts

I typically don’t write reviews, but the outstanding service I received from my Realtor Jillian Whittle calls for an exception.

Jillian was helpful and straightforward with me as a first time buyer from the very beginning. Jillian represented both the seller and I and was 100% professional at all times. I never felt as though I was bothering Jillian with my many questions and she always had an answer to offer almost immediately. The whole process from beginning to end was seamless. I have and will continue to recommend Jillian to anyone in the market to buy or sell.

Candace

Ryan Elliott has been one of the most professional real estate agents I’ve ever worked with, his responsiveness is unparalleled and he always goes above and beyond!

He’s definitely my go-to for real estate!

Ray Bursey

It is our pleasure to be the client of Mr.

Chad Davis. He is a very dependable – Agent while purchasing a NEW property in St. John’s. His pre and post services are unparalleled to any other agent working here in our town St. John. Therefore it gives us the pleasure to recommend his services.

Pranav

Ryan Elliott was fantastic to work with!

As first time home buyers we found him very informative with the process and he was always easy to contact and quick to respond. Ryan provided us with multiple contact's during the process, for all of the services required with purchasing a home, and we have been pleased with all of them so far which speaks to Ryan's professionalism.

Matt Piche

Marie, Thank you for all you did to enable the swift and smooth sale of my father’s house.

It has been a difficult time for me so I want to let you know how much your knowledge, professionalism and pleasant manner meant to me. -Regards, LB

LB - Jan 2016

Jillian Whittle has been the most helpful in all aspects of the home-buying process.

We had limited experience being first time home buyers but Jillian educated us thoroughly at each step and was there for us whenever we needed her. Without her punctuality and enthusiasm, we wouldn't have been able to find the home of out dreams. We are so grateful for her and would recommend her to absolutely everyone.

Micaela

Helped us buy our first home!

!! Deanna was wonderful!

Vic Ralph

We are so happy we went through Brian to sell our home.

Brian was respectful throughout the process with excellent tips, market insight, and recommendations. His quick communication was consistent from start to finish. In the end, Brian helped negotiate a price that went above our initial expectations, and assisted us during the moving process. If you are looking for a real estate agent that takes the upmost care and puts his clients first, Brian absolutely is this. I recommend him without hesitation!

Melanie & Tyler

It was such a pleasure working with Kim French, who had all the answers to facilitate our out-of-province real estate purchase.

I would highly recommend her (and her support team) - she made our move back to NL easy and painless.

Paula Walters

We purchased a home here in Newfoundland, at the time we lived in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Dawn Hussey was so helpful and accommodating, helping us purchase a home that we did not see in person. Her description of the home was accurate and honest, helping us with finding an attorney, and a home inspector was so helpful, as we did not know anyone or how to go about accomplishing this from another province. Dawn stayed in contact with us with regular updates. Dawn is professional and considerate with the for sight to help us, home buyer, with issues that could potentially arise. Dawn’s help is so greatly appreciated, that words can not express our appreciation and gratitude. We are now here in Newfoundland and the home is exactly what we were looking for, we could not have made this move across the country without Dawn’s help.

Sam & Susan

Marie we really appreciate the time and effort you put into helping us find a new home.

You were very professional and always so easy to deal with. It was a real pleasure working with you. Gary & Christine

Gary & Christine - June 2014

Thank you for everything Deanna !

!! You are amazing!

Christina Reid

Shawn Rowe made the process of buying our first home a breeze.

He was very professional and happy to answer any and all of our questions. His knowledge about the entire process, from navigating the current market, to understanding home inspections and negotiating while in the offer stage, made our experience as stress free as possible. I’d certainly recommend his services to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Adam Scott and Robyn French

Marie, Thank you so much for everything you did for us.

We truly appreciate your kindness, enthusiasm & patience. Best Regards, Ellie & Steve

Ellie & Steve - November 2021

Matt Tucker is such a diligent worker.

He certainly made us a very happy couple!

Joanne Brenton

Chad was our realtor for the sale of our previous home as well as the purchase of our current home.

He is extremely knowledgeable of the market, always has the clients best interests in mind and works hard to meet client requests in an efficient manner. Chad has a great ability to take the stress out of buying/selling your home and offers guidance /assistance long after the deal is closed.

Jeannine

Working with Amber has been a great experience.

She was so patient and willing to meet us short notice to view a house in this fast moving market. This is our second time using Amber and we have never been disappointed, even when we through our crazy ideas her way. Her guidance and advice helped us make our dreams come true.

Amber Saniga

Mark Blanchard made the selling process incredibly easy and we were blown away by the quality of our online listing.

We had an accepted offer in less than a month, without ever feeling pressured to settle, we would not hesitate to use him again for our realtor needs.

Allison

Thank you for everything you did for us!

We appreciate all your expertise and guidance in helping us become first time home owners.

M & J - Buyers Bay Roberts

If you're looking to buy or sell, Tara Sparkes should be your first call!

Tara, we can't thank you enough for your knowledge, reliability, organization, and professionalism. You took all the stress and worry away, and made the process feel effortless. You left no question unanswered and are so well informed. We can't thank you enough and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jenna & Paul

I cannot speak highly enough of Brian McCarthy as my agent!

I had some specific details I was looking for in a property and he went out of his way to make sure I got what I was looking for. Very professional, patient and honest. I have kids and a very busy work week so he worked with my crazy schedule without hesitation, which was very important for me. I have already recommended him to many of my friends and clients, as working with him was a pleasure!

Amy Noftall

Liam Condon's professionalism, style, hard work and dedication made selling our house very simple.

The house sold on the first day after some minor touches Liam suggested making the transaction seamless.

Stephen Macdonald

I would highly recommend Heather Grace-Sinnott for any transaction.

She is thorough, knowledgeable and is always looking out for the best interests of her clients. When I receive a deal from Heather, I know that everything is in order and that she will go above and beyond to close the deal on time for our clients.

Jennifer Hayes – Dunne and Baker Law

Sascha Pike is organized, professional, supportive, knowledgeable, and cares about her client's best interests at heart.

She pays close attention to detail and anyone would be lucky to work with her to buy or sell

Margaret

We are so grateful to have worked with Kim French to find our forever home.

Not only is she a wealth of knowledge, but her patient, approachable demeanor made this big decision feel comfortable and exciting. She helped keep our expectations in check but also supported our ideals - and here we are, in the house of our dreams after moving from out of province! Kim responded promptly to all of our very random questions and helped us make super informed decisions throughout the entire process

Tessa Dubeau

Jonny is a great guy with a great attitude and worked very hard to find us our new home.

If you're looking for a new house, or even considering selling, definitely give Jonny a call and set up a meeting, he goes above and beyond to satisfy his clients. Thanks again Jonny for everything.

Geoff Hynes

Last May during the pandemic We purchased a cabin from Mark !

We could not get down to view properties so with our wish list, he went to work finding us a cabin . Within a week ,he sent us detailed photos and went out of his way to send us FaceTime video tours of the entire property, interior & exterior. He answered all questions along the way, with knowledge and facts. He checked all our boxes with what we were looking for. Our DREAM Cabin in the woods! Throughout the process of purchasing, from start to finish he worked diligently And with great attention to care & detail. We couldn’t have been more pleased with respect to choosing the right realtor! Thank you Mark Blanchard!! All the best, you are the best realtor!

Wanda & Larry and two happy pups!

As first time home buyers we didn’t know anything about buying a home.

Marie walked us through all the steps one by one and really made it much easier for us. She didn’t try to push us to buy a home that wasn’t suited for us. She listened to make sure we would be happy with the home we finally found. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to our family and friends. – Susan and John

Susan & John - June 2018

Kathy Butler makes the home buying experience so easy and enjoyable.

She takes the time to understand what you and your partner want and shares the excitement of finding 'your perfect home'. She is honest, sincere and works around the clock. I would never go with another agent and am looking forward to working with her again.

Allie Boyd

When we started searching for a new home, we decided to go with Jillian as our realtor because of her professionalism and her prompt responses to any questions we had.

It took several months to find the perfect home and to get to the point we needed to sell our home, but Jillian was patient and always found the time for us, even after many months of searching. She was always available to show a house that we asked to see, and was very responsive and honest when it came to selling our house! Her kind encouragement was always welcomed! She made the processing of selling and buying a house at the same time less stressful and offered help in any way she could! We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Jillian to anyone looking for a realtor when buying, selling or doing both! -Richard and Heather Thanks again for everything :)

Richard and Heather

Heather Grace-Sinnott was a great help to my wife and I on both the selling and buying side of our recent move.

She was knowledgeable and courteous, and on more than one occasion went above and beyond what I would have expected of a realtor. We would have no concerns whatsoever about recommending Heather to our friends and family, as she was a pleasure to work with

Chris Browne

So much thanks to our dear friend and fabulous realtor for helping to find us the perfect place.

K & S - Buyers Bay Roberts

Ryan Elliott was great to deal with.

Answered my many questions quickly and found us exactly what we were looking for.

Ashley Petten

Sarah Lush is excellent to work with and is great at helping you find what your looking for.

She is also very good with working with your schedule. I would definitely recommend Sarah to anyone buying or selling !

Liam McGrath

I can not say enough about Steve and what he has done for my family.

From day one Steve met with us discussing what we were looking for and searched endlessly to find that for us.He made viewings for us very easy and worked around our schedule which wasn’t always easy as we have two small children.He has been there for the sale of my childhood home thru the sale of my fiancés home to the purchase of our new house together.Any questions we had right down to finding a lawyer or a home inspector he was always there to help.Steve handled everything very professionally,swiftly and ever step of the sale and purchase was made with ease.To say he goes above and beyond for his clients is an understatement. Anyone looking to buy or sell I would highly recommend them to get in touch with Steve .

Steve Richards

Marie, We cannot begin to thank you enough.

Throughout the most stressful moments your positivity and willingness to fight for us was greatly appreciated. We could not have gotten our first home without you! – Justin and Sarah

Justin & Sarah - July 2018

Heather Grace-Sinnott goes above and beyond to get the job done.

Whether it’s finding someone to buy your property or finding you your next home she does everything in her power to make it happen. She puts the client first 100% of the time which I why I have had her help me time and again with buying new homes. Reach out to her today if you want an honest helpful agent! You won’t be disappointed!

Lucas Hounsell

We are so happy Ryan Elliott was referred to us.

As first time home buyers we were unsure of the whole process. He guided us through everything. He responded to every call, text, or email very quickly. He was always available for whatever silly questions were thrown at him. He worked so well around our busy schedules and made things always work. We will be sure to refer Ryan to anyone in our future.

Kelly Hudson

Sascha is simply amazing!

Am yet to meet her in person, but she did such a wonderful job to close the deal on our house. We did everything remotely. She was patient and very easy to deal with. She found us all the right connections, from lawyers to the cleaners so that everything was smooth for us. I would definitely be recommending her for anyone who needs to buy a house.

Ann

We were searching for the perfect “home” for us for a long time and while searching for it, we found an amazing friend in Jillian Whittle, who we initially met as our potential Realtor!

!! After going through a couple of showings with us and knowing exactly what we want, we finally found the “One” and she has been so fantastic and helpful throughout the journey. Not only do we have our beautiful house that she helped us in getting, we also found an amazing advisor in her. She really made sure that all the aspects are taken care off, and came to celebrate the closing of our house even on her birthday! We highly recommend her services and expertise in the industry for her professionalism.

Anonymous

Very happy with Ryan Elliotts service.

He identifies and observes important details and features of the homes during viewings - he also provides such value during the whole process. He is beyond helpful and patient, I would 100% recommend Ryan again and again

Renee Gosse

Jonny is THE BEST at what he does!

Buying/selling a home is a very exciting, yet stressful time. I sold my house back in April and after a long process I finally got the keys to my new house yesterday. Jonny was there every step of the way whenever I needed him. He is very reliable and willing to go out of his way to meet his clients needs! If you’re in the market to buy/sell a home Jonny is no doubt the right man for the job!

Ashley Head

I can’t thank you enough and you earned every dime of that commission.

I’ll be sure to recommend you to anyone who asks. Doing things from a distance was never easy and you facilitated it all the way. Very grateful for that….When next in town I’ll be sure to drop a line. Would love to shake your hand.

Greg

I have purchased three houses from Kim French over the years and the last one was for my parents.

She always goes above and beyond and is so knowledgeable. A sincere Thank You Kim for all your hard work !

Bruce Carey

Jan is very responsive and extremely professional and so knowledgeable!

" Mike H. Thanks!

Michael H.

Ryan Elliott was great to work with- very professional, knowledgeable and reliable.

He was always available to chat and consult with as needed. He was a great resource when it came to getting closing work on my home completed. Since I am living away in Ontario, I honestly don't know what I would have done without his support and his contacts to help me with the closing of my home. He certainly made a busy few weeks much less stressful. Thank you, Ryan!

Janel Genge

Ryan Elliott was a pleasure to have as our realtor.

His professionalism in dealing with our specific requests for the right buyer was outstanding. His friendly demeanor will instantly give you comfort that you have made the right choice in choosing him as your realtor. Thank you Ryan!!!

Donna Lake

Brian made purchasing my first home a very positive experience!

He genuinely wanted to find me a home that met my preferences and necessities. In a competitive market he was able to find me just what I was looking for. As a first time home buyer I had many questions; Brian was both professional and reliable throughout the entire process. I truly recommend him and look forward to working with him again in the future!

Victoria Healey

Mark Gosse, we thought that you worked diligently to find the perfect house for our family.

You consistently provided houses on the market in the select locations we were looking at, additionally you offered advice on similar neighborhoods that might have been appealing to us. You were open to setting up viewings at date/times outside the normal working hours. We work M-F so this took away some stress of trying to find times to view properties. You were thorough in your walk through of properties with us. This was very valuable to us and we thought you provided an honest evaluation of the property and the asking price. This definitely instilled confidence in your intentions when viewing properties. -communication was adequate throughout the buying process. It was also great that you were active on social media and posted the listing on your Facebook page.

Renee Fagan

Awesome!

Thanks so much Kathy Butler. You have been the best realtor we've ever dealt with.

William and Jade

Liam Condon was incredibly understanding and responsive to our needs and worked tirelessly to get us into our new home.

We are forever grateful for his hard work and would recommend him without hesitation to anyone buying or selling real estate

James Ferrell

"Jan is an excellent realtor!

She helped us to search in a very limited market and we found the perfect home! Jan is very friendly and knowledgeable about real estate and helped to make our purchase a seamless one. She went above and beyond to ensure that no stone was left unturned! We highly recommend Jan if you are looking to buy or sell a home😊 you will be so happy that you did! Thanks so much for all that you’ve done for us!" T Hollett

T. Hollett

Spent many months looking for the perfect place & Tara was there every step of the way.

She set up home inspections, got me in touch with a broker & lawyer. She's new to the game but is already getting top quarterly sales for her brokerage. Also is very 2SLGBTQI+ friendly!

Drake Logan

"Janice is not your "out here for the money" kind of agent.

She's incredibly knowledgeable, and only out for one thing, that is to put you in a home that you will look forward to everyday! My experience as a first time home buyer, I didn't know anything and she never made me feel like I was asking a dumb question (and in hindsight, I asked some dumb questions lol)." Alex S.

Alex Smith

Rebecca Bezanson helped me purchase my first home from another province.

She found the perfect place for me in budget in a convenient location. She always made herself available to me to answer all my questions and to help with any needs that arose. Next time I need to buy or sell I will most definitely use Rebecca again!

Morgan Mackinnon

As first-time home buyers, we couldn’t have asked for a better realtor.

Shawn Rowe is so knowledgeable, patient, and supportive. He took the time to sit down with us, explained the process at every step, and made great recommendations while respecting our goals and desires. He also provided good advice about the cost and effort of any necessary repairs or renovations. He was professional, straightforward, and responsive throughout. We can’t recommend him enough!

Caroline and Zack

We cannot thank Ryan Elliott enough for all the hard work and dedication he put into selling our home and helping us find our forever home.

He is so dedicated to his clients and his passion for his work is unparalleled. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell as he will make the experience go as smoothly and positive as possible. Ryan is a genuine person who puts his clients wants and needs at the forefront! We are beyond delighted that we trusted Ryan to find our dream home!

Amanda Burke

Working with Brian was a great experience.

We had many questions about buying/ building a new home and also selling our current home. He was able to answer all of our questions quickly and accurately. We were a bit anxious about the selling process however, Brian helped make the process less stressful and our house received an offer of over asking price in just a few days on the market. Thank you Brian!

Darrin Manning

Mark Gosse was awesome to work with!

He was informative, respectful, and willing to find any information we needed about new listings (and we had lots of questions haha). He made sure to point out things all new home-owners should know and look for when searching for a home and he was always available/flexible when we were ready to set up viewings. He helped us find our first home and we are so happy to finally have the house we know was meant for us!

Julia Sears

Ryan Elliott made buying our first home stress free, would recommend to anyone!

Kelsi Stevenson

Brian, you’ve been our Go-To guy from the very beginning!

And will continue to do so for all of our needs. PS, the hot tub and your hammock in the Brazilian styled BBQ gazebo will be ready soon. With love, Mehi & Fatima

Mehi Felbert & Fatima de Souza Dias

This was my first time selling and buying a home and I did not know anything but Kathy Butler guided me through each step of the process.

She listened to what I was looking for and found me my beautiful condo on the first day of looking. She was always available to answer questions, provide guidance, and with her many years of experience I had faith in her all the way through. If you are buying or looking for your dream home then I highly recommend Kathy. Thank you so much for finding me my beautiful home.

Joanne Butler

A huge thanks to Ryan Elliott on the sale of my home.

He has gone above and beyond any real estate agent to ensure a smooth sale and close. Ryan is patient, understanding and responsive. I would highly recommend him for all real estate transactions.

Paula Woodford

Working with Sarah to buy our first home was such an awesome experience.

She guided us through the entire process from start to finish and continues to check in with us. She really cares about her clients , is professional but friendly! Sarah was excellent at keeping communication through the entire process and made herself available promptly. We really put our trust in her and she helped us find our dream home. We would recommend her to anyone. Sarah has experience, motivation and is genuine!

Lauren Elizabeth

I cannot recommend Steve Callahan enough.

From our first meeting to closing day Steve was amazing. Helped me find exactly what I was looking for and made the whole process smooth and easy. Excellent communication throughout, kept me informed and explained what was going on at all times. He was always available to take my call and genuinely enjoyed helping me purchase my first home. Steve is an absolute gem!

Jonathan Piskosz

I typically don’t write reviews, but the outstanding service I received from my Realtor Jillian Whittle calls for an exception.

She was helpful and straightforward with me as a first time buyer from the very beginning. She represented both the seller and I and was 100% professional at all times. I never felt as though I was bothering her with my many questions and she always had an answer to offer almost immediately. The whole process from beginning to end was seamless. I have and will continue to recommend Jillian to anyone in the market to buy or sell.

Candace

Thank you so much for all of your work, you made such a frustrating experience feel so much better.

A & C - Buyers Upper Island Cove

If you're looking for a realtor who is going to put your interests at the top of the priority list, then look no further!

I've been buying and selling real estate for many years and Mark Blanchard stood out from the crowd by a long shot! Aways willing to answer any questions and taking the time to discuss any issues that come up. He is not that pushy/pressuring type of realtor that is concerned only for commissions...but is very much engaged in the deal/showing and most importantly wants YOU to be satisfied on your end of the deal, whether you're the buyer or seller! He's also knowledgeable on home building so he is a good eye to view a home with! I can't say enough here, but I hope that Mark stays in the real estate business because the industry needs more agents like him! I would definitely use him for real estate again and would recommend to anyone, I've already been recommending him to friends and family but if you're seeing this don't hesitate...make the call and put this agent to work!

Ben

Brian McCarthy went above and beyond what we could have hoped for.

He helped us find the perfect home. Thank you for your patience with all the text messages that I sent during this process. If anyone is looking for a relator you will be the first person I mention!

Judy & Phil

Ted Williams s kind, professional and very knowledgeable.

He helped us purchase and sell our first home. I would strongly recommend his services. *****

Rob Dryburgh

Brian McCarthy did a great job finding us the perfect home.

He was patient and respected the specifics we asked for. We couldn't be happier. Looking forward to recommending him to our friends and family, for their real estate needs. Great job Brian!

Mehi & Fatima

Brian made any insecurities of buying my first home disappear with his dedication to responding to my many, many questions and going above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and secure with my decision.

I would recommend Brian to anyone looking for a smooth and hassle-free transition into the home of their dreams! 10/10 in both professionalism, patience, and personality!

Alissa Brothers

Brian is a fantastic realtor and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use him.

Purchasing a home is stressful, purchasing a home while in a different province is that much more stressful but Brian made the experience fun and as stress free as possible! Brian was able to help us find the perfect family home all while dealing with a crazy market, a time difference and our forever changing schedules. Brian was always quick and willing to answer our many questions, no matter the time of day. I can't thank Brian enough for helping us with this purchase and we look forward to working with him again in the future.

Arin Lewis

Ted Williams is incredible!

From the early stages to some hardships to eventually closing day that spanned nearly 6 months as our house was being built he was always there. He took time out of his schedule to meet with us and show us the home when we asked. Ted is a down to earth person who truely wants to ensure that his clients are happy every step of the way! if you need a real estate agent to help sell or buy he is the one you should contact!

Devin Sooley

We cannot speak highly enough of Jillian as our real estate agent she truly shows her passion through her work.

Her professionalism, proficiency, integrity and honesty were very much appreciated and respected. She was extremely communicative and easy to reach throughout the process of purchasing our home, even while we were out of province. If you are looking for a realtor to genuinely care and be attentive to your needs and wants in a home don’t look any further. Thanks again to Jillian for the wonderful experience in helping us find our forever home.

Tony & Rhonda

Ryan Elliott was super helpful.

A true professional.

Bill Lake

I have had the pleasure of working with Chad when we built our home.

Chad gets to know you and he quickly learns your likes and dislikes and offers great advice for a home for you and your family. I was a first time home builder and Chad offered very valuable advice. With any new build you are faced with challenges however Chad was always able to work through those challenges with us and the builder. On our day of closing we encountered some unexpected issues but once again Chad came through for us as he knew how important it was for us to move in that day. Chad has demonstrated to me that he is very professional and well qualified for his job, I would use Chad again as my realtor & I would definitely recommend Chad to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Nancy

Ryan Elliott made buying our first home as easy and stress free as possible, would recommend to anyone !

!

Shawn Loveridge

Amber was an enormous help when it came to coordinating a very big move.

Especially as first timers, she was very patient with our questions and concerns, and her knowledge and professionalism made an otherwise stressful situation very manageable for us. Thank you Amber!

Tyler Emoff

Mark Blanchard has been great to deal with, always available to answer the phone and meet with various family members to view the house for us, he has made the process of home buying easy and enjoyable.

Matthew

Kathy is hands down the best realtor on the island.

.. highly recommend... her knowledge, personality and professionalism are second to non. She's in your corner to the final signing and beyond.

William Collins

Jonny went above and beyond!

He was very helpful, answered all of our questions quickly, was easy to reach at any time of the day, and eased our minds throughout the full process of purchasing our first home! Thanks again from the both of us!

Matt & Jessica Quilty

Ryan Elliott, has been phenomenal during my first house purchase.

He never led me astray and went above and beyond to help me find the perfect neighborhood and home which fit for me. Ryan's expertise in real estate made my search stress free and effortless. Ryan's connections and liaison with other industry professionals made every step smooth. I had no doubts in any parts of the process, knowing Ryan was involved and best representing me. I am beyond ecstatic with my new property and I am looking forward to making it my new home! Thank you again so much Ryan! I could never have done it without you! So grateful I have had this experience for my first home 🤗 If I sell and or buy again I know I won't want to go with anyone else! Thank you again, Holly Whelan

Holly Whelan

We have worked with Chad buying and selling 3 times in the past few years and cannot say enough about his expertise, attentiveness and professionalism.

He was always available and willing to help with any questions that came up during the process. He is very knowledgeable about all areas of St. John’s, and it’s clear he takes pride in his work. We always felt like he was looking out for our best interest and he did everything he could to make sure we got the best deal possible. We have referred him to several of our friends in the past and they all experienced the same great service and results we’ve come to expect.

Mike and Rebecca

Ryan Elliott was a real life saver… I wasn’t there to really do anything in regards to this house!

He had to endure endless annoying phone calls from me about a lot of things! He was as professional and patient as if he was dealing with a major corporation…I was no different… that was pretty awesome.. I felt special, if he didn’t know the answer to a question, he got it from someone who did..he went through the house with a fine tooth comb..he laid everything out for us…I wish all realtors had his qualities… I would recommend Ryan to ANYONE who needed his service…We are beyond happy with everything he did for us!! 😊😊

Leeann Rideout

We recently found ourselves wanting to purchase a new property for our growing family.

Having dealt with Ryan Elliott in the past while viewing other properties we decided it would be in our best interest to include him in this transaction. Ryan's professionalism and absolute willingness to help is second to none. We cannot say thank you enough for the work that he put in to make sure the purchase went as smoothly as it possibly could.

Dylan Hillier

"Janice is amazing.

She is super friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. She provides the best advice and will be honest with you. She will always do her best to find the perfect place for you and your family. She did for us! We absolutely love our new home!!!" Stephanie and Baxter

Stephanie W and B. House

Ted Williams has been a trusted real estate advisor and helped find the right place for my family and counselled on which to avoid.

Highly recommend!

Jim Hand

Brian is the perfect real estate agent!

He sold our salt box at full ask in record time with a quick close. He also assisted us in purchasing our new home. He is a professional who easily addressed all of our concerns. We would work with Brian again.

Kathy/Tony

Thanks for everything you’ve done, Marie, to help us with this purchase.

..we couldn’t have done it without you...and we certainly wouldn’t have purchased a house sight unseen if we didn’t trust you to work so diligently on our behalf. You are the very best!

Liz & Gerry - September 2020

A true professional.

She takes great care of clients. When real estate gets complex, Kathy Butler gets answers!

William & Jade

Kathy Butler sold our house last June 2021.

my wife and I found Kathy to be highly knowledgeable and competent in her field,she promptly responded to our inquiries. She was there for us any time we needed to reach out to her and we recommend Kathy to anyone purchasing or selling any home .

Paul and Bonnie Keats

I could always call upon Ted Williams for info in helping me make certain decisions that would always benefit me.

Corey Noftall

We just purchased our first home with the help of Rebecca Bezanson.

She was everything we could have wanted in a realtor and more! Very accommodating, energetic, honest, and open to answer any of our questions at any time of day or night. From mortgages, home improvements, multiple viewings, insurance, and so much more, she helped us through it all. She is very knowledgeable in her field and made the process much easier and less stressful for us. I would 10/10 recommend Rebecca to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!! Thanks again!!!

Marissa

Knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

Rebecca Bezanson is great to work with!

Cheryl

Rebecca Bezanson is one of the most energetic, hard working, trustworthy people I know.

She puts her heart and soul into everything she does and customer service is #1 in my book!

Peg

Ryan Elliott is an amazing realtor, undoubtedly 5 stars.

I'm from out of town and Ryan was so accommodating and many times went out of his way to provide smooth service from start to finish. Definitely recommend his services to anyone!!

Brian Li

I purchased a house with Dawn Hussey at Royal LePage Realty and wanted to take a moment to express my absolute joy at the experience.

I have been working with Dawn since February to find the ‘perfect home’ in Newfoundland. I grew up there and have wanted to return and have actively been planning to return in my semi-retirement for over 35 years. It is of note I currently live in the United States so this was a long distance international real estate venture- a new experience for me, and quite nerve racking. This was an emotional search for me, and I spent two years actively exploring places throughout Newfoundland before I engaged the service of Dawn. She worked diligently, listening to my dreams, hopes, desires, requests and requirements (waterfront!) and patiently visited locations for me in my absence figuring out whether each property would work for me. Since I could not be there, Dawn made many round trips to different houses, took videos for me, talked to previous owners and contractors, and even drank the water in the house I ultimately purchased- she knew that making a good cup of tea was important to me, and good tea started with good water. Dawn was always in constant contact with me- I always felt I had good and thorough communication. She worked super hard for me- and impressively was able to close this international business transaction between me (in the United States) and the seller (from England). I am extremely pleased with the care I received, and would recommend her and her company highly for future needs of myself, my family, friends, and anyone who asks me for an excellent realtor.

Sigrid

A very big thank you to Ryan Elliott at Royal LePage Atlantic Homestead.

Ryan sold my home within a month, within 98% of asking price and helped me find the home of my dreams! I am so grateful to have had his guidance through this difficult sell/buy. Ryan is professional, generous, patient and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a realtor who goes above and beyond, he is your guy!! There is no one else I would have trusted more. Highly recommend!

Nicole Butler

Ted Williams will work for you, He has the best personality and it was a pleasure doing business with him ********** this is 10 stars if you're wondering

Gene Hedd

Definitely buying a house from this man (Liam Condon).

True professional

Matt Donovan-Ball

Jillian Whittle must be one of the sweetest people I have ever met.

She made selling my mom's house so easy. If you want a very professional, hard working realtor, she is the best. She even works while on vacation. I can't say enough good things about her. You won't be disappointed.

Sharon

Highly recommend, Brian made the process extremely easy and went above and beyond helping me find the perfect home.

Thank you so much!

Tyler Radford

Ryan Elliott was the absolute best!

Highly knowledgeable, incredibly responsive, and just an overall enjoyable person to work with. He made the transaction a breeze, and provided us with guidance and advice we trusted. If we buy or sell again, Ryan will 100% be the person we go to. Couldn’t have been better!

Lesley Brophy

Ted Williams is an excellent real state professional, his priority is to make sure you feel comfortable with your decisions.

He's really patient and always goes the extra mile to deliver the best value. I was very happy with his work and I'd recommend him to anyone in the market for a new home!

Carlos Sanyer

Brian helped me find the perfect home and even through all the leaps and bounds with the closing he was always just a text or call away.

He was very friendly and always had a smile on his face. I can’t say enough good things about him. If you're looking for a realtor to help you find your perfect home he’s your guy!!!

Tonya Smith

We used Chad’s services to sell our home in 2015 and our cabin in 2016.

Chad was professional and always available to answer all of our questions. He always had our best interest in mind. He took care of all the details and made the sales on both properties seamless. I have recommended Chad to friends and family.

Mary & Danny Mootrey

Sarah Lush is absolutely amazing!

She Certainly went above and beyond for us with both the buying and selling process, 10/10 would recommend her to everyone

Anne Marie & Keith

I can't speak highly enough of Heather Guy as our real estate agent.

Her professionalism, knowledge, honesty, integrity and hard work ethics are appreciated and respected. She is detail oriented, honest, good with people and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Heather made buying our new home such a breeze. Thank You Heather!

Celia and Robert

I just moved into my wonderful new home, thanks to Tara Sparkes!

I was very anxious about buying a home from a distance, but Tara was amazing. She video chatted with me through viewings and answered my many, many texts. She set me up with the professionals I needed to see my home through closing. Tara is professional, responsive and patient. I gave her a checklist of what I wanted and I have a home that has all of that and even more!! I couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend her

Joanne Mercer

If you’re looking for a Realtor who is going to put your interests at the top of the priority list, then look no further!

I’ve been buying & selling real estate for many years and Mark Blanchard stood out from the crowd by a long shot! Mark is always willing to answer any questions and taking the time to discuss any issues that comes up. He is not a pushy/pressuring type of realtor that is concerned only for commissions.. but is very much engaged in the deal/showings and most importantly wants YOU to be satisfied on your end of deal whether you’re the buyer or seller! He’s also knowledgeable on home building so is a good eye to view a home with! I can’t say enough good here, but I hope that Mark Blanchard stays in the real estate business because the industry needs more agents like him! I would definitely use him for real estate again and would recommend to anyone, I’ve already been recommending him to friends and family but if you’re seeing this don’t hesitate… make the call and put this agent to work! Lol (sorry Mark if you see this but you’ll have some clients coming your way)

Ben

Having Heather Guy as a real estate agent was like having your best friend or sister by your side.

She was patient and understanding even when I changed my mind multiple times. Heather was professional, always available for questions and her real estate experience really showed. I hope she’s available when I buy my next home! I can’t thank her enough for helping me find my new home

Kim Dumaresque

I am impressed with the knowledge of real estate that Ryan Elliott has as well as the great job he does for his clients.

I truly believe he is one of the best real estate agents in St. John's NL. A top choice!

Doug Hannan

Jonny went above and beyond to find us the perfect home that fit our needs!

! Thank you so much for all that you've done.❤ You made the transition so less stressful. 😊 You excel in your field, I wouldn't change a thing. Very highly recommended

Rose & Lloyd Bursey

We had tried other agents/companies, but Chad had great insights into preparing our home for listing, staging and the market which quickly got us an offer.

Chad was always available and provided detailed weekly activity reports on our home. Chad developed a thorough marketing plan for our home, explained all the details fully, and kept us informed.

Darrell

Thank you Ryan Elliott for helping us with the purchase of a little piece of beautiful Newfoundland by the water!

Ryan was extremely friendly, professional, responsive, and kept us in line to make sure everything went smoothly with our closing. Buying or selling? Ryan Elliott is your guy!

Laurie Smith

Mark Blanchard helped me with one of the most important transitions of my life.

Buying a house on my own was an emotional experience. I appreciated your honesty, sense of humour and kindness. I never felt any pressure or judgement. The market moved so fast but you got us in to view each listing right away that matched my checklist. Thank you so much for all your hard work & diligence in finding myself and the kids our forever home!!

C

She goes above and beyond for each client.

She is honest, respectful, down to earth with a real knack for finding what you love or getting the best she can get for your home. She never quits on your dream. I have bought and sold with Sheilagh Byrne, I have come to expect the best and she brings it. I highly recommend her!!! You won't be disappointed.

M & J Taylor

"A great experience with Janice BriffettI was stressed out most of the way but Janice made the experience very easy and was always quick to respond with any questions I needed answered.

I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new home!" Brandon B.

Brandon Baker

Brian McCarthy went above and beyond what we could have hoped for.

He helped us find the perfect home for myself and my husband. Thank you for your patience with all the text messages that I sent you during this process. If anyone is looking for a realtor you will be the first person I mentioned. Once again thanks for helping us find our perfect home.

Judith Candow & Philip Collins

Steve Callahan is a true professional.

He helped me and my wife purchase our first house in August of 2019. I dealt with several real estate agents before meeting Steve, but decided to stick with him because of his honesty, clear insights, and in-depth knowledge. He was a great advocate for us, always responded promptly and provided us with great advice many times. Great job, Steve!

Robbie Cahill

Chris Lewis helped us find our first home!

It was a long process with too many viewings to count. He was very accommodating and made the whole process seem a lot less stressful. I would highly recommend Chris if you're in the market to find a home!

Jordan Hart

Thank you Marie for all your efforts is helping us work through the sale of our home.

We especially appreciated your guidance in dealing with the home inspection issues. – Heather and Peter

Heather & Peter - Nov 2016

Kimberly French helped us buy, then later sell, our first home, and buy our “forever home” She is honest, hard working, and she knows her stuff!

Kim genuinely cares about her clients. She is excited alongside you when things go as planned. And if you hit any bumps along the way, she’s right there to answer your questions, calm your nerves, and come up with a plan of action. She goes above and beyond, not just to get you into a house but to get you into the right house.

Danielle & Gerald O'Neill

Where to start?

There are so many wonderful qualities that Sascha has to offer Her potential clients! A positive attitude, friendly and outgoing, very knowledgeable, prompt and very professional!! You know right from the very first conversation that You have with Her that She will make answering all of Your questions and concerns Her top priority! Sascha is definitely going to accomplish great things in her chosen career. Dedicated Honest Reliable Professional…the list is a long one! Looking forward to working with her in the future!

Leonard

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

! Brian definitely knows how to make buying your home; especially my 1st home way less stressful. Brian is professional, friendly and we had a few good laughs during the home search! Highly recommend!

Heather Oake

Property Search